Breakout Session Info (PDF)

Speaker Bios (PDF)

Michael Halladay
Chuck Jenkins
Kirk Luckscheiter


Preliminary Program & Agenda - March 29, 2005
(Updated 2-1-2005 - NOTE: Some Items May Change Slightly)

Moderator:     Fred Zwonechek, Administrator, Nebraska Office of Highway Safety

 9:00 am            Welcome and opening remarks

  • Dave Heineman, Governor

  • John L. Craig, Director, Nebraska Department of Roads (NDOR)

9:20 am            Nebraska Highway Safety Summit I and II

  •  Randy Peters, P.E., Traffic Engineer, NDOR

9:40 am            ITS Video  

9:45 am            ITS and Incident Management

  • Chuck Jenkins, MO DOT, Kansas City Traffic Operations Center

10:15 am          Morning Break

10:30 am          ITS and the Automotive Industry

  • Kirk Luckscheiter, General Dynamics, Ypsilanti, MI

11:00 am          Status of ITS in Nebraska

  • Steve Garbe, Transportation Technology, NDOR

11:10 am          Breakout Session Process                                   

11:20 am          Hands-On Displays  

12:00 pm          Buffet Lunch (provided) 

12:30 pm          Consolidating Safety Efforts

  • Michael Halladay, Office of Safety, FHWA, Washington, DC

1:00 pm            Breakout Sessions 

3:15 pm            Afternoon Break 

3:30 pm            Breakout Session Reports (General Session) 

4:15 pm            Closing Remarks 

4:30 pm            Adjourn



It's all about saving lives - You can make a difference!